Home · Just a Note...

Coldest This Year Yet, a -33 Degrees

 

Good morning and Happy New Year to all of my reader’s.  I hope ya’ll had a very nice weekend, nice holiday’s for that fact. I know I did!  Boy, when I woke up this morning and looked on my phone and saw that it was a freezing -33 outside, I grabbed my phone and my camera and started taking pictures of whatever I could find that had these beautiful ice crystals on them.  Well, since there was no moisture in the air last night I was pretty much out of luck finding anything but what was right outside my front door, thanx to our gas fireplace which lets outs the heat from that vent you can see in one of the photo’s next to the awesome icicle that has been hanging around for a couple of weeks now well, that’s about it.  I love that thing and so do the little ice fairies that play and slide down it at night when no one is around!  Yes, I said fairies, I do believe in them and that’s that! LOL

I would like to thank all of my readers, the few I have and my 2 lovley followers for showing me support in this venture I have taken on this past year.  I for one never in my life have set a goal.  In fact, I think at one point I made a joke once setting a goal, never to set a goal!  Now look what I did, I set a goal to have my food blog up and running by January 2, 2016 and I accompliched that a month before my own deadline!!!  HAPPY, HAPPY, JOY, JOY!!!  Second Goal…. Start earning some decent income off of my blog!!!  I just have no idea how or where to even begin!  I must be like Winnie the Pooh… Think, Think, Think… Think, Think!!!   Any readers would like to help me, give me some useful advice, that would be great!

DSC02069

This is our front screen door latch this morning at 7:30 a.m.

DSC02076

Right about our gas fireplace heating vent. I love this picture!

DSC02070

This is again, above the heating vent. Wouldn’t those ice crystals looks so awesome with a zoom lens?  I’m tellin ya!!!

DSC02071

This is the top of the huge icicle that has been hanging around for a couple of weeks.  How it has not come crashing down the past couple of days with the sun shining, I just don’t understand it.  It’s gotta be fairy magic!

DSC02072

DSC02073

DSC02077

In this photo you can actually see the “slide”, it is pretty cool.  I know, I’m a dork!  Hey, I’m an Arizona girl at heart so this stuff just thrills me and tickles me pink!

20150520_063806

20150520_063705

20150520_063644

20150520_063514

These four photo’s I took last year. If I remember correctly, it was about -17 that morning.  You will never guess where I actually snapped these beautiful pictures off of….  Here is one more, which is my favorite and one day I will have it printed and framed, for sure!!

20150520_063525

I took all five of these photo’s off of the hood of my husbands car!!!  Pretty flipping cool, huh!!!

I suck at taking photographs, as you can see but of course one would do a hell of a lot better with a much better camera and a better phone than what I have to work with, that’s for sure but, who’s got the money for that now a days!  One day, one day I hope to be making money from my blog so I can afford to buy myself those things and to open up my own store front business up here in the Rockies where I live.  Dream, Dream, Dream!!!  Yet, another Goal.  Wow, I think I just became a goal setter. I don’t know what to think about that!! LOL

So, today, the plan is to try and find some sleds or saucers so that we can zoomin down some awesome hills of snow right outside of our little town of Kremmling, Colorado.  That’s if we can convince my man to go out in the freezing cold for a couple of hours!  Hell, convince me!!  LOL  Seriously though, I have been wanting to go tubing for a couple of years now, ever since I moved up here and for health reasons I just couldn’t.  But this year I’m saying to Hell with it, I’m not getting any younger, ” I’M DOING IT”!  In some parts of town we must have at least 4 feet of good snow to go play on, I can’t wait!!!

If we can’t go out and play today in the snow then I will be playing in my kitchen trying a new recipe for Almond Butter Cookies.  So keep a look out and please sign up with your email and follow me, leave me some comments on my blog.  It only takes 60 seconds for you to fill in your email information,  and then press the follow button on the right side of my blog page.  Then every time you read one of my post, at the bottom, if you liked it, then please, by all mean, press that like button.  I need ya peep!!

Help me set another goal of 100 followers by July of 2016!!!   Thanx everyone.  Love to ya’ll.

Kimmi,

Kimmiz Kreations

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

