Uncategorized

Naked Pineapple Right-Side Up Cake

 

How’s that for a name, Naked Pineapple Right-Side Up Cake!  I know, I know, I should have finished this last blog post but I have been crazy busy the past couple of days, sorry everyone.  Last night I had every intention on doing this but my coupons were calling out to me.  I have a stack of coupons, still, that I will be cutting into later tonight.  Hey, gotta save money anyway you can, right!!

I’m in Colorado Springs for a couple of days visiting my kids and grand daughter, she is just so much fun!!!  I brought this cake with me, my son-in-law wanted to take some to work with him for the other guys.  Hhhhhmmmm, I wonder how every liked it.  When we; me, my daughter and my son-in-law where taste testing the cake last night I just about fell to the floor after just one bite, it was Orgasmic!!!  This is now my favorite cake for sure!!  The frosting is to die for!!

At first I made a Pineapple Butter Cream Frosting but as soon as I put that little pinch of salt in the mixing bowl, it separated.  I think in my last post I said it looked curdled, separated is what it did though so, into the trash it went.  What a waste of product, 2 sticks of butter and all that powdered sugar, etc.  I wanted to cry.  Thinking of how I was going to fix the problem, I decided to make Cream Cheese Frosting, Pineapple Cream Cheese Frosting that is and it was Fantastic!!

 

DSC02255

Updated 3/7/16

My bad, I thought I had posted this all ready and looking thru my photo’s I can’t seem to find any of the pictures I took while I was making this cake and you know me, I like to share what I’m doing while I’m baking.

Sorry It’s been a couple of months since I have posted anything but I have been under the weather, literally!  It has been so damn cold here, like below freezing temperatures I just haven’t had the baking bug lately.  Not to mention I have been sick for a good part of this year so far.  Besides a little bit of rain and snow last night, we have had some really nice days the past week, up in the 40’s actually, feels like Spring outside.  I got the grill out last weekend and let me tell you, that made me soooo happy!!!   I love to grill just about as much as I love to bake!  I can’t wait for the “REAL” Spring to show up.  No more snow, nice warm days, maybe do some hiking.  I’m getting so excited right now!! LOL

I’ve got a wedding coming up that I’m making 3 different cakes for, guess what I’ve been doing today!  Yup, I’ve been practicing!!!  One of the cakes is a Gluten Free.  Can we say, “New Challenge”!!!  I’ve never made a GF cake before today.  I have never even eaten one so I don’t know what they are supposed to even look like when they come out of the oven.  I made a White, Vanilla GF cake today.  Well, 3 cakes actually.  I will be making the filling for it tomorrow and putting it all together and if, let’s pray that my first time is the perfect cake!!!!….. I will then post the recipe and pictures.  I’ll let ya know how it all turned out either way.   Right now, it’s about 5:30 and I really need to get dinner into the oven.  Another new recipe tonight, Lemon Garlic Chicken Breasts.  Sounds good and I’m sure it will be good, I’m starving!!!  I always forget about eating during the day when I’m baking. LOL

Ya’ll have a fantastic evening.

Tootles…

 

 

Leave a Reply

