Birthday Cakes · Just a Note...

My Birthday Cake…

“I am my own worst critic, I admit but come on, you know this is not my best work!!!”  I keep telling my man this but I don’t think he hears me.  He does his best to keep me positive no matter how bad something turns out that I make. LOL  Granit, this tasted great, it just didn’t look real pretty.  I was rushed when it came to decorating it.  The filling well, it took a bit longer than I thought it was going to take, I was trying out a new recipe.  I’m always trying out new recipes and I knew when I started my day yesterday that I should just take the easy road on this cake but I thought; ” What the Hell, it’s my Birthday Cake and this is what I want!”, and I wanted Fresh Raspberry Buttercream.  The other frosting was just Stabilized Whipped Cream.

DSC02789

Either way, it my not be a very pretty cake but it sure as Hell did taste good!  I am in love with this Raspberry Buttercream for sure!!!

DSC02813

It didn’t last very long either thank goodness!  For as much as I love eating cake, by hips yell and scream at me, “STOP”!!!!  So, my girlfriend Tiffany took a huge chunk home to her family… after she ate her piece then licked the plate clean!!!  LOL  I love her, she’s so silly!

Sorry it took so long for me to get this on jotted down but I’ve been busy baking away, as usual.  But, I had a nice Birthday just the same. Here are a few pictures of the flaming inferno cake. LOL

 

DSC02801

My Hunny put all 50 pink candles on that cake!!

DSC02803

I’m glad I didn’t make just a baby cake, candles wouldn’t have fit.  HHHHMMMM, maybe I should have. ….

 

DSC02804

Oh Yeah!!!  I blew all 50 candles out in one shot baby!!!  Who’s your Mama now!!!  LOL  That’s it folk.  I received one gift from my Tiffany, a photo of me and my man in a very nice frame and that was it.  Oh, and made my own Birthday Cake. But, that’s the way it goes with Birthdays anymore, it’s just another day, in another month, in another year, ya know.

Off to write the next yummy recipe.  Hope you’ll come back and check it out.  BTW… I would like to apologize for being so sporadic in my postings.  I’m working on it.  For as much as I would love to post everyday, I just don’t have the time yet, I would like to post more than just once a week.  So, there you have it.  I’m trying to figure out the best 2 days out of the week to sit my butt down in front of the computer, with no interruptions and just pound out a new post on my Blog.  Either way,  Thank you for stopping and taking the time to read it.  I hope it put a little smile on your face as it always does mine. 🙂

 

Kimmi

Kimmiz Kitchen Kreations

 

Leave a Reply

