Candy · Cookies

Flourless Chocolate Cookie Bombs

DSC02892

Now that’s a Chocoholics Dream right there!!!  This cookie is more like a chewy, sticky piece of delicious candy with a pinch of crystallized salt.  I have been making so many Oatmeal Fruit Cookies for customers the past couple of weeks I just had to bake up something totally different and boy are these different!

WARNING…. WAY TO MUCH CHOCOLATE…MUST DRINK WITH MILK!!!DSC02888

DSC02889

Here’s what you’ll need to make these chocolate bombs…

DSC02856

2  1/3      Cups                                                Powdered Sugar, sifted

-3/4       Cups                                                Cocoa Powder, sifted

1             Tbsp.                                               Cornstarch

1/8         tsp.                                                 Sea Salt

3                                                                      Egg Whites

1                                                                      Egg

2          tsp.                                                   Pure Vanilla Extract

1            Cup                                                 Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips

Preheat oven to 320 Degrees.  Line a cooking tray with parchment paper and spray with Pam.  DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP, YOUR COOKIES WILL STICK!!!

DSC02885

As you can see, with this being a first try recipe and normally baking cookies at 350 degrees well, they got a bit burnt.  I had to lower the temperature of the oven twice, throw 2 batches away until I finally got the results that I was happy with.

DSC02857

Separate your eggs…

DSC02859

DSC02863

Sift your Powdered Sugar and Cocoa, you don’t want lumps!!

DSC02864

Whisk together well..

DSC02865

Add your eggs and Vanilla…

DSC02866

Start mixing away… Gotta tell ya, this dough is some sticky stuff.  I felt like I was making pizza dough. LOL   I thought I could just do all of this by hand but, if you have a stand mixer…use it!!  You’ll be happy you did.  I’m just a big woos, I don’t like using my muscles. LOL

DSC02867

Add your Chocolate Chips.  Now, you don’t have to use just Semi-sweet chocolate chips.  You can use any ole darn chocolate you like. 🙂

DSC02868

And there ya go.  You have a beautiful, glossy, fudgy cookie dough.

DSC02874

Don’t forget to spray your parchment paper!  Seriously, these cookies will stick like melted marshmallows!  Hhhhhmmmm, I guess in a way, they are, with all that sugar in them. LOL

DSC02876

Bake for 8-10 minutes.  And here they are.. Sprinkle with Sea Salt as soon as they come out of the oven.  I sorta smooshed these down so the salt had something to hold on too.

DSC02883

DSC02883

DSC02892

You should get about 18 – 20 cookies if your going to use a 1 oz. cookie scoop as I did here. Hope you enjoy them.  Oh, hey, I wasn’t kidding when I said you need a glass of milk with these chocolate cookie bombs!  You’ll see and you’ll thank me later. LOL  🙂

Ya’ll have a wonderful Evening….

Kimmi

p.s. trying a new way of putting my recipes out there. Any comments would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

